Upcoming Cleanup Events

You can make a difference.1c-donate-to-ocean-1  Take the pledge to turn the tide on ocean trash and fight for a healthy ocean.  Join KBB at the KBB Florida Coastal Cleanup on September 20.  Please contact Jim Kriewaldt to sign up – jimkbb2005@yahoo.com.  See our Events page for more information.

We Noticed!

KBB South Chapter presents July We Noticed award to Schumacher Orthodontics in Indian Harbour Beach – congratulations and thank you for helping to keep Brevard beautiful!

IMG_2771  We Noticed Schumacher Ortho

Melbourne Wins the KBB Category A Trash Bash Competition 

Melbourne City Council meeting presentation – Congratulations to the City of Melbourne for winning the Trash Bash Category A City competition (population greater than 35,000).  KBB also congratulates Jennifer Thompson and Jennifer Wilster for winning KBB’s 2013-2014 Annual Education Award.

14 July KBB Council WM  14 July KBB Council

KBB Annual Dinner – June 7, 2014

Keep Brevard Beautiful’s 2013/14 Annual Awards and Installation dinner was a night of honoring those who make our organization the beacon of light that it is, installing our new leadership, choosing an interesting item from the Silent Auction, mingling with friends, enjoying a bountiful meal, and listening to a very knowledgeable guest speaker.  Some 65 guests participated in the affair held at the Cocoa Beach Courtyard by Marriott.  Dr. Lisa Souto, Executive Director of Marine Resources Council, was the guest speaker.  Lacey James supplied the music.  Our new board was sworn in by Judge Jack Griesbaum, and KBB awards were presented to schools and adults in our community who further our mission through their environmental work in Brevard County.

Congratulations to the Award Winners in the Adult Category:

    • Litter Reduction & Control Award (sponsor: Waste Management) – Robbie Robinson
  • Trash Bash Awards – City Competition (sponsor: Waste Management)  – City of Cocoa
  • Trash Bash Awards – District (sponsor: Waste Management) – District 2, Chuck Nelson
  • Recycling Award (sponsor: Waste Management) – Marcia Booth
  • Education Award (sponsor: Delaware North Parks & Resorts) – Jennifer Thompson & Jennifer Wilster
  • Beautification Award (sponsor: Rockledge Gardens Nursery) – Jo Compton
  • The Robert W. Bieske Outstanding Volunteer Award – (sponsor: Central Chapter) – Virginia Gaylor
  • Wasdin Award – Sandy Sanderson

Congratulations to the Award Winners in the Youth Category:

  • Litter Reduction & Control Award (sponsor: Florida Power & Light) – Cocoa High School
  • Beautification Award (sponsor: KBB North, Central, South Chapters) – Cocoa High School ROTC student – Courtenay Decker and Freedom 7 Elementary 
  • Recycling Award (sponsor: Florida Power & Light) – Audubon Elementary
  • Education Award (sponsor: Florida Power & Light) – Tropical Elementary Kindergarten/TK

Many thanks to all of the sponsors!

AnnualDinner14Board      AnnualDinner14BoardSwearIn AnnualDinner14CocoaBchJRROTC      AnnualDinner14JackRoodChair AnnualDinner14RobbieRobertsonAward      AnnualDinnerVAAward AnnualDinner14TropicalAward      AnnualDinner14CocoaHighAward AnnualDinner14LeesaSoutoSpeaker      AnnualDinner14LinVicJonPat